3D Animation

Here are some of the rendered stills from the 3D Animation course that was part of the trans Belfast festival. Local illustrator and self taught animator David Haughey tutored us and showed us the basics of 3D animation.

I worked in a team with seven other people, all working towards the same final outcome. With a brainstorming session on the first day we all agreed on characters, a story and what the environment should look like. I was involved mostly with modelling and texturing but I enjoyed the little part of animating I did try.  This week showed me just how time intensive 3D animation is. It’s no easy task but the outcome definitely makes it worthwhile. It’s something I would like to learn more about in the future.

2 comments
  1. I really like the first two renders at the top. The city is surreal and I really like the style.

  2. Why thank you, we were going for a surreal dreamy kind of landscape so it seems to have worked then. I quite enjoyed creating the houses. The grass was a little trickier. I checked out your work, your apartment complex is great, so intricate and detailed.

Leave a Reply

