Hand Drawn Type (influenced by China)

I created this hand rendered type ages ago for an A2 poster. I took my own experience from being in China and recreated it in these letters. I was taught Kung Fu and my fighting style was likened to the tiger so there are a few of those. The Paisley patterns are from the bandanna which was always on my head. There is an overall theme of nature with some of China’s swallow tail butterflies, unusually spotted ladybirds, snakes and birds alongside some other obscure abstract references. I found this very fun to do and used my trusty old Staedtler Pigment liner pens.

3 comments
  1. This is amazing! I would never have the patience to put in this much detail.

Leave a Reply

