The Sketchbook Project 2011

Yesterday I posted off the sketchbook which I’ve carried around for the past six months. It’s a shame I won’t be able to travel to America to catch the tour and see the sketchbooks from everyone else. If I could I would. All the sketchbooks will be in the Brooklyn Art Library’s permanent collection so someday I will see mine again amongst everyone else’s. Here are scans of some of my pages. The Art House Co-op are going to create a digital version of my book as well. It could be something like that of issu, which would be nice. I’m hoping it’s something mind blowing so it really feels like you’re flicking through the book.

3 comments
  1. eilish owens said:

    yeyy, looks really really deadly! well done i’m sure somebody will enjoy looking through it in america somewhere 😀

  2. Aw thanks, I’ll miss the touring exhibition, but I’m hoping to go to Brooklyn someday and they’ll all be kept in their permanent collection so I can see mine again and all the others.

    You should definitely do it Eilish 🙂 I’m guessing they’d do it again next year

Leave a comment