Drawing Unlimited Workshop

Today I attended another of the Drawing Unlimited workshops held in the University of Ulster, Belfast. The theme was animals and we did various drawing exercises, using our other hand, negative space, limited time etc. The results are quite loose and free. We used ink with sponges or cardboard as the tools instead of paintbrushes. There’s a website and video for Drawing Unlimited under way so hopefully that will be ready soon. There will be photographs of everyone and all the work.

Here are some of my chicken and geese drawings. The goose looks pretty angry.

We also made the animals out of cardboard. Karen and I both looked at the same chicken model and here is what we made.

Aaaaand I just realised this is my 100th post on here. Crazy.

1 comment
  1. I find your cardboard chicken very interesting. I like the craftmanship. I made a simular three dimensional cardboard piece myself. Just wanted to let you know you have a fan.

Leave a Reply

