Stop Motion Animation Work Experience

Last week I had the great opportunity of being involved in creating a stop motion animation. My friend Nathan put my name forward and I was able to help with a flickerpix pitch for Ch4. The team consisted of Robin Macfarland, Jasbeer Singh and Johnny Schumann. I assisted wherever needed. I have some experience in stop motion animation but this was a first for me using models and rigs. We worked with models made by Mackinnon and Saunders. They made the models for the Corpse Bride and Fantastic Mr. Fox so I was no doubt introduced to the best in model making. It was really insightful and thanks to the great company, a lot of fun as well. The shoot was outdoors and with last week’s glorious weather I got my face, arms and hands completely reddened. Here are some pictures taken during the shoot.

Leave a Reply

