To watch us dance…

At the weekend it was my Aunt Kate’s 50th Birthday. She’s an artistic person who loves salsa dancing so I thought something like this would be an ideal present. As she is quite earthy, I decided on this lovely warm terracotta red. It was mounted up in a nice black frame and fortunately she really liked it. The paper cutting was fun, it had been a while since I’ve done anything like this. I found the beautiful quote online, it’s an Indian proverb. To watch us dance is to hear our hearts speak.

Leave a Reply

